Reviews:

HostelWorld

Overall rating: 96%
'Great cosy hostel with very helpfull staff'
'I really liked the nice atmosphere' 

Booking.com

Overall rating: 'Excellent'  (8.8/10) 
'Friendly staff and great location'
'Well equipped kitchen'

(Booking through booking machines cost you money. It's always cheaper to book directly with us. Also, the availability of beds they show doesn't necessarily represent the actual availability)

Tripadvisor 

Up until July 2015 Tralala has received 207 reviews, 132 of them rated Tralala as 'Excellent', and 48 as "Very good". 

(Please use Tripadvisor wisely. As anybody can write whatever, it's an instrument where owners, clients, competitors and Tripadvisor itself all try to manipulate the results for their own benefit)

 

Guidebooks: 

Lonely Planet Colombia 
'In a brightly renovated colonial house only half a block from the town’s central park, this small, well-run hostel was clearly created by someone who knows exactly what travellers want. It has all the facilities you could possibly need, including comfortable mattresses, piping-hot showers, two kitchens, a fully stocked DVD library and lightning-fast wi-fi, all set around a lush garden with a peaceful elevated terrace.'

Rough Guide South America
'The friendly Dutch owner has worked hard to convert this traditional Paisa-style house into a beautiful, modern hostel. The spotless rooms and smart bathrooms retain original features, like the wooden floors with furnishings made by local artisans. Socialize on the sun terrace or if you fancy some time on your own, grab a hammock. You’re guaranteed a great night’s sleep in a comfortable bed here.' 

Moon Colombia
'It's hard to miss this in-town option: It's a two-story white house with bright orange wooden trim. At Tralala there are only eight rooms, including a dormitory that sleeps eight, making for a chilled-out environment for the guests. Run by a Dutchman, the hostel is spic and span and tastefully decorated. It's minimalist style provides a nice vacation for the eyes. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and the kitchen area is a pleasant area to hang out and chitchat with others. There's a sun deck and garden area in case relaxation is needed.'

Bradt Travel Guide Colombia 
'Another fairly new addition to the backpacker trail, Tralala is the perfect option for a relaxed, comfortable good-value hostel. Catering for a maximum of 23 people, there's an intimate, calm feel to the place, and with 2 kitchens queues for cooking are out of the question. You can also hire rubber boots here for 3000 cop, and there's a handy laundry service (15.000 COP per load). Dorm rooms and 6 double rooms available.'

Footprint Colombia
'Recommended' 

Kolumbien Reisekompass (German guidebook)
'Ein Block vom Parque Principal (auf der Seite der Busstation). Der hollåndische Besitzer hat die Fensterlåden in poppigem Orange ('Oranje') gestrichen und sehr schön die Details des Salento/Antioquia- Baustils mit Holzdielen und hohen Decken herausgearbeitet. Sauber, gute Matratzen, heiße Duschen. begrünter Patio mit Hångematten und umlaufendem Innenbalkon.'

Petit Futé Colombie (French guidebook)
'A un demi-cuadra de la Plaza Bolivar. Un nom facile à retenir pour ce petit hostel bien tenue. Le proprietaire est un grand baroudeur hollandais qui à pensé a tout pour que le voyageur se sente à l'aise: installations propres et confortables sur deux niveaux (dortoir en bas, chambres privée à l'étage), cuisines bien équipées avec les ingrédients de base, location de bottes, hamacs et même un petit jardin fleuri. Accueil excellent de toute l'equipe.'

 

Recommended hostels:

Bogota

Alegrias: www.alegriashostel.com

The CrankyCroc: www.crankycroc.com

Sue: www.suecandelaria.com

Casa Platypus: www.casaplatypus.com

 

Medellin

Buddha Hostel:  www.buddhahostel.com

The Black Sheep: www.blacksheepmedellin.com

Casa Kiwi: www.casakiwi.net

The Wandering Paisa: www.wanderingpaisahostel.com

 

Cali

Ruta Sur: www.hostalrutasurcali.blogspot.com

Tostaky: www.cafetostaky.blogspot.com

Iguana: www.iguana.com.co

El Viajero: www.elviajerohostels.com

 

Cartagena

El Viajero: www.hostelcartagena.com

Media Luna: www.medialunahostel.com

Real: www.hostalreal.com

 

Santa Marta

La Brisa Loca: www.labrisaloca.com

Aluna: www.alunahotel.com

The Dreamer: www.thedreamerhostel.com

 

Taganga

La Casa de Felipe: www.lacasadefelipe.com

La Tortuga: www.tortugahostel.com

 

Mendihuaca (7km from Tayrona)

Costeño Beach: www.costenosurf.com

 

Minca

Casa Loma: www.casalomaminca.blogspot.com

 

Palomino

The Dreamer: www.thedreamerhostel.com

 

Valledupar

Provincia hostel: www.provinciavalledupar.com

 

Bucaramanga

Kasa Guane: www.kasaguane.com

 

Villa de Leyva

Colombian Highlands: www.colombianhighlands.com

 

Sogomoso

Finca San Pedro: www.fincasanpedro.com

 

Guatapé

Hostel El Encuentro: www.hostalelencuentro.com

 

Bahia Solano

The Humpback Turtle: www.humpbackturtle.com

 

Manizales

Mountain Hostels: www.mountainhostels.com.co

Hacienda Venecia: www.haciendavenecia.com

 

Pereira:

Kolibri: www.kolibrihostel.com

 

Armenia

Casa Quimbaya: www.casaquimbaya.com

 

Popayan

HostelTrail: www.hosteltrail.com

ParkLife: www.parklifehostel.com

 

Mocoa

Casa Del Rio: www.casadelriomocoa.com

 

San Agustin

La Casa de Francois: www.lacasadefrancois.com